Thesis/Dissertation Submission Deadlines

Please check deadlines for each semesters below:

Fall Semester 2020

Spring Semester 2021

Summer Semester 2020

Submission Deadlines

Fall 2020 Deadlines

Early

Checklist Submission Deadline Friday, August 28, 2020
Manuscript Submission Deadline Friday, September 4, 2020

Regular

Checklist Submission Deadline Friday, October 30, 2020
Manuscript Submission Deadline Friday, November 6, 2020
Library Submission Deadline Monday, December 14, 2020
ALL Deadlines are 12:00 NOON Pacific Time

Spring 2021 Deadlines

Early

Checklist Submission Deadline Friday, January 22, 2021
Manuscript Submission Deadline Friday, January 29, 2021

Regular

Checklist Submission Deadline Friday, March 19, 2021
Manuscript Submission Deadline Friday, March 26, 2021
Library Submission Deadline Monday, May 10, 2021
ALL Deadlines are 12:00 NOON Pacific Time

Summer Semester 2020

Checklist Submission Deadline Wednesday, June 24, 2020 by 12:00 pm noon PST
Manuscript Submission Deadline Wednesday, July 1, 2020 by 12:00 pm noon PST
Library Submission Deadline Tuesday, August 11, 2020 by 11:59:59 pm PST

Early Submission Option Deadline

The Early Submission Option is available ONLY for Fall and Spring semesters. Students will be exempt from the requirement to register for 594 or 794 in a given semester if they have met the continuous enrollment requirement, completed all required checklist items, and submitted the manuscript to the Graduate School Thesis Center by the deadlines listed.
Please note: International students considering the Early Submission Option should check with the Office of International Services (OIS) to be sure the lack of course registration will not affect their visa status.

.



Updated June 11, 2020